Skip to content

I See Me






This gorgeous book cover was designed by Elizabeth Mackey.

Synopsis: The day I turned nineteen, I expected to gain what little freedom I could within the restrictions of my bank account and the hallucinations that had haunted me for the last six years. I expected to drive away from a life that had been dictated by the tragedy of others and shaped by the care of strangers. I expected to be alone. Actually, I relished the idea of being alone. Instead, I found fear I thought I’d overcome. Uncertainty I thought I’d painstakingly planned away. And terror that was more real than anything I’d ever hallucinated before. I’d seen terrible, fantastical, and utterly impossible things … but not love. Not until I saw him.


This 74k novel is an adult/new adult paranormal romance/urban fantasy. It is the first book in the Oracle Series.

WARNING for sexual content and no cupcakes. Okay, that’s a lie. Some cupcakes are consumed in this book. The Oracle Series intersects with the Dowser Series, shares the same universe along with some characters with the Dowser Series, but this is NOT a Dowser book.

Author’s Note:

I See Me is the first book in the Oracle series, which is set in the same universe as the Dowser and Reconstructionist series. While it is not necessary to read all three series, in order to avoid spoilers the ideal reading order is as follows:

Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic (Dowser 1)

Trinkets, Treasures, and Other Bloody Magic (Dowser 2)

Treasures, Demons, and Other Black Magic (Dowser 3)

I See Me (Oracle 1)

Shadows, Maps, and Other Ancient Magic (Dowser 4)

Maps, Artifacts, and Other Arcane Magic (Dowser 5)

I See You (Oracle 2)

Artifacts, Dragons, and Other Lethal Magic (Dowser 6)

I See Us (Oracle 3)

Catching Echoes (Reconstructionist 1)

Tangled Echoes (Reconstructionist 2)

Other books in both the Reconstructionist and Dowser series to follow.

More information can be found at

Book Trailer

Trailer by amongus. Pictures licensed through BigStock. Music License: 
Music “Doll Dancing” by Puddle of Infinity cc attrib. 3.0 (

First edition book cover by Irene Langholm and Elizabeth Mackey



26 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2017 11:18 AM

    Awesome book, so glad that she found someone that knew how to help her in her journey


  1. I See Me, Oracle 1 – giveaway | Made by Meghan
  2. I See Me – paperback proof | Made by Meghan
  3. Reading order – the Dowser Series and beyond | Made by Meghan
  4. A head’s up: read-along-with-the-author for I See Me (Oracle 1) | Made by Meghan
  5. Two very different to-do lists | Made by Meghan
  6. I See Me (Oracle 1): Chapter 1 – Author-Read-Along | Made by Meghan
  7. Birthday giveaway: a few of my favourite things | Made by Meghan
  8. Oracle 1: predators and prey | Made by Meghan
  9. Oracle 1: tear you, shred you | Made by Meghan
  10. Oracle 1: true love and apple pie | Made by Meghan
  11. Oracle 2: Excerpt 1 of 3 | Made by Meghan
  12. Oracle 2: Excerpt 2 of 3 | Made by Meghan
  13. Oracle 2: Excerpt 3 of 3 | Made by Meghan
  14. I See Me (Oracle 1): Chapter 1, Part 1 | Made by Meghan
  15. I See Me (Oracle 1): Chapter 1, part 2 | Made by Meghan
  16. I See Me (Oracle 1): Chapter 2, Part 1 | Made by Meghan
  17. I See Me (Oracle 1): Chapter 2, Part 2 | Made by Meghan
  18. I See Me (Oracle 1): Chapter Three, Part 1 & 2 | Made by Meghan
  19. I See Me (Oracle 1): Chapter 3, Part 3 & 4 | Made by Meghan
  20. Monthly Newsletter Giveaway: I See Me (Oracle 1) | Made by Meghan
  21. Oracle 1: Kobo editor’s pick | Made by Meghan
  22. I See Me (Oracle 1) Kirkus Review | Made by Meghan
  23. Mailing List Giveaway – Three prizes! | Made by Meghan
  24. Oracle 1: book cover rebranding | Made by Meghan

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: